Free Webinar on Accessible Transportation Facilities – August 1

Americas, July 31 2013

Accessibility standards for transportation facilities apply to the construction and alteration of transportation facilities covered by the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) and became effective November 29, 2006.

The Department of Transportation (DOT) adopted these standards based on updated guidelines issued by the Board. This session will review the provisions for fixed guide way stations, intercity rail stations, and bus shelters along with some along with some additional requirements established by the U S Department of Justice.

Sessions are 90 minutes in length starting at 2:30pm Eastern/1:30pm Central/12:30pm Mountain/11:30am Pacific.

Sessions are offered free of charge. All sessions are closed captioned via the webinar platform.

Register online.

Share this post: